20
Dec
08

Foreclosure

So I don’t think i posted about this yet but I found out in September that my landlord has not been paying the mortgage on my rental and it  is actually in foreclosure at the moment. Soo I am one of the latest victims of the mortgage crisis they got going on right now.

I found out after Hurricane Ike hit us, because there was some man who knocked on my door looking for apartment 4. I was  like umm, what are you talking about?  There is no apartment 4. I live in a Townhouse but its like  a four-plex. We all have the same address followed by a b c or d. So I told him that. He then proceeded to tell me that the house was in foreclosure and the landlord had not been paying the mortgage on it for a good 6 months. I was totally in shock about this because I know I pay my rent on time every month so where the hell was my money going right?? I later figured out that the address probably had a 4 on it because there are 4 units duh!! I guess the man had some eviction notice in hand and told me he was just going to take 4 as meaning D since D is the 4th letter in the alphabet I guess and put it on D door. I was like whatever do that then but he did advise me maybe I shouldn’t pay the man anymore rent. Really and truly the move out letter should have been posted on everybody door but the man only had one letter ha.

The guy in D has since moved out. My boyfriend knows him pretty well . He is the man you want to go to for whatever your pleasure may be. He moved across the parking lot to another one of the townhouse buildings over here. I guess he didn’t want to play with them folks and if it was me hell I would  not have either but now what about the rest of us?

I spoke to my landlord a couple of times. Of course he acted confused like he didn’t know what was going on . Hummm ummmm..sure guy but I continued to pay my rent for September and October. I started getting all the letters in the mail from lawyers addressed to him wanting to help him. I called him about that too and I guess still in denial he was like oh don’t worry about that I got it under control. Humm ummm…sure guy.

Soo in November I ended up calling him yet again  to fix my back yard fence  which has been destroyed since September due to a lot of rain we were getting. It was not strong enough to hold up and eventually fell. I called him about it on several occasions before and he did not get it done. The dude in apartment D had it fixed for us a couple of times. I guess he paid a crack head to  rig it up but it kept falling and I was tired of people just walking through my yard from across the street where there are other houses trying to get a short cut to the store or whatever. Also i wanted him to get someone to mow my lawn which has also not been mowed since September and to tell him about the tree that had fell in apartment A’s front yard because of the hurricane that had not been removed yet. I mean there are like 10 buildings over here where I stay but they are all privately owned with different landlords and our building looks like crap. We look like the unloved step sister of the neighborhood because he has not been keeping up the maintenance.

Well anyways he then proceeded to tell the truth…finally. He is not able to fix anything else on the property yadda yadda yadda I don’t know why but he started telling me this sob story about them taking his home. I mean don’t get me wrong I have a heart and I feel for him but I hate liars. Don’t pretend to me like everything is honkie dorie when it isn’t and thats exactly what he did all the times that I had to CALL HIM to find out what was going on while he still accepting my money. He told me that apartment D had to move out (which I already knew) but he don’t know about the rest of us and he was trying to find out what was going with that. I asked him about the rent for November and he told me to go ahead and kept it so that I could have money to move and if I needed anything to just ask him. Fine.

Apartment D moved out in November. I kept the money for November and just waited around to find out if I should move or not. Don’t you know this fool call me like a week and half later and asked me to send him the rent. Yea he smokin. Whatever dude. That money went to pay a 300 dollar light bill you better gone with that. I guess after he could not get any more money out of me he didn’t want anything else to do with me because when I would call him and try to find out what was going on with the foreclosure process,  he pretends to not know. Fine dude whatever be like that then. The last time I called me he told me someone from the mortgage company will be getting in contact with me soon. About what I dont know he pretended to not know this. We almost to January and no one has contacted me and I don’t even know where to send rent even if I was going to. All I know is that I am not sending any more money to him and I hope A or B are not sending money to him either. I tried to talk to the dude in A (they are Asians) and they didn’t seem to know anything about what was going on . I bet they still giving that money but whatever.

I don’t know if I should move or what. Right now we have put some of the money to the side . I am trying to save for a little 2000 dollar or something car because I need another vehicle bad and I am hoping nobody comes knocking on my door about rent for the last couple of months because humm I don’t have it soo I been trying to read up online to find out what my rights were.  I read about some dude that lived in a foreclosure property for close to a year rent free. I don’t feel right about that. I just want to get a car and then probably bounce. If somebody would tell me what was up I would be paying rent but the landlord wanna act like an ass and not give me any info so whatever.

I have been reading a couple of people blogs and I know I am not the only one going through this right now only thing is my situation is a little more unique because I wasn’t thrown out like the guy next door was. Will see soon how this turns out. Anybody got experience with this and has advice let me know.


7 Responses to “Foreclosure”


  1. December 22, 2008 at 9:22 am

    wow thats a whole heap of a mess and i dont kno what to tell. i say keep stayin there rent free until someone tells u something. your lease is with the landlord and not anybody else and since he told u not to pay anymore now u arent contracted with anybody. thats all i can come up with

  2. December 27, 2008 at 12:14 am

    My girl went through this EXACT same thing.her landlord moved away and gave her deposit slips to put money in his accunt. One day a couple months later she had a problem with the water and when she called they said the house was in foreclosure . GASP!!!

    What made us so mad was we had JUST sent him that months payment the day before, we could have kept that shit!!! I would suggest you save all of the money cause one day she came home and the police said she had 72 hours to vacate or they would lock all the doors. Trust me , don’t spend any money

  3. June 7, 2016 at 3:13 am

    HIGH TECH IS KEY IN DEVELOPING WORLD TO ENABLE ALL USERS AND STUDENMORE INFORMED.
    http://financeaccounting.uonbi.ac.ke

  4. August 25, 2016 at 2:58 am

    Now it is known to me that articles is nothing but inspiring is everything to do something great. This is a great article for the people who want to come in freelancing.

  5. December 13, 2016 at 4:52 am

    It’s an amazing article.. 🙂

  6. June 20, 2017 at 8:17 am

    nice sir good work this article is very nice keep up the good work… thanks for sharing.

  7. August 1, 2017 at 11:31 pm

    Really Good blog post about foreclosure.provided a helpful information.I hope that you will post more updates like this.


Leave a comment


This Site Has

  • 41,143 Footprints and is better viewed with Mozilla Firefox. Internet Explorer sucks.

Who I Is?

♥MissChriss♥ I'm just a crazy girl in love . I love being in love. I'm a 26 years old aquarian black female who resides in Houston, Texas. No kids...haven't made up my mind on that one yet however I pray that God will bless me to be able to give birth to healthy beautiful babies one day if I so shall. I love to write, read, cook, shop, fuck, and cater to my man : ) I am a great listener, very supportive, laid back, and loyal. I value honesty above all else. I always say the worst truth is better than the best lie. I am a forgiving person although I admit I forget nothing. I am a lazy procrastinator who gets defensive and wears her heart on her sleeve. I have trust issues. You'll find me blogging about my life, my love life, my work life, and my wants and fears. My goal is to be in school by 2009. What I want to do with my life changes day to day. One moment I want to teach , the next social work, nursing. I am still trying to find me. I am a work in progress. Soo....."Don't Trip, He Ain't Finished With Me Yet!"

Just Me

........AND THE BEST PART OF ALL IS HAVING A MAN THAT KNOWS IT AND LOVES YOU BACK FLAWS AND ALL.

Just Call Me B's Girl And I Wears That Hat Well

I Love Him

I Support Him

And BestFriend Him

a

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

SUBSCRIBE



Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Subscribe via Newsburst from CNET News.com
Add to Google
Add to My AOL
Subscribe in FeedLounge
Add to netvibes
Subscribe in Bloglines

Add to Bitty Browser
Add to Plusmo
Subscribe via ODEO
Subscribe in podnova


My blog is worth $564.54.
How much is your blog worth?

BBW ART

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

BBW ART

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Beyonce

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usBorn in Houston in the fall of 1981, Beyonce Giselle Knowles started performing at age seven. From dance classes to singing in the church choir, Beyonce was a natural. She and cousin Kelly Rowland met Latavia Roberson during this time, and the trio formed a group with Letoya Luckett. Mathew Knowles, Beyonce's father and Rowland's legal guardian, signed on to be the girls' manager. This situation would ultimately lead to the formation of one of the most popular female R&B groups of all time -- Destiny's Child. Destiny's Child made its debut 1990 and within ten years, the vocal act had experienced personal and political highs and lows that fueled the group's desire to make it big. Destiny's Child sold 33 million albums worldwide by 2002 and earned a slew of Grammys and additional music awards. "Jumpin' Jumpin'," "Bills, Bills, Bills," "Say My Name," and "Survivor" were smash hits, and the group appeared unstoppable. In 2001, Beyoncé, Rowland, and Michelle Williams allowed themselves a break from the singing group and tried their hands at individual solo careers. Before landing several movie roles, Beyoncé became the first African-American female artist and second woman ever to win the annual ASCAP Pop Songwriter of the Year Award. An appearance in the MTV drama Carmen: A Hip Hopera quickly followed, but it was her role as Foxxy Cleopatra in Austin Powers in Goldmember in 2002 that eventually moved Beyoncé from the stage to the screen. Her first single, "Work It Out," coincided with the release of the Mike Myers comedy and cemented her celebrity status. A guest spot on Jay-Z's "'03 Bonnie & Clyde" was equally popular when it appeared in October. In 2003, she rejoined Jay-Z for her proper debut single, the funkadelic "Crazy in Love," as the press and fans christened her a bona fide star. Beyoncé's debut album, Dangerously in Love, which appeared in June 2003, featured collaborations with Sean Paul, Missy Elliott, and OutKast's Big Boi. The multi-platinum album spawned a total of four Top Ten singles. Nearly two years after another Destiny's Child album (Destiny Fulfilled), Beyoncé released her second album, B'day. ~ MacKenzie Wilson, All Music Guide... website statistics